About 6 minutes reading time.

2023 Curacao Professional Baseball League Guide 

 Matt Tallarini - World Baseball Network  |    Dec 4th, 2023 6:00am EST

(Source: Curacao Professional Baseball)

The Curacao Professional Baseball League started on Sunday, December 4, and the league will be operated by the Federashon Di Beisbol Di Korsou. 

Players from the Curacao Professional Baseball League will be eligible to represent Curacao at the 2024 Caribbean Series at loanDepot Park in Miami from February 1-9. 

The winner of the Curacao Professional Baseball League will not represent the nation during the 2024 Caribbean Series. 

Curacao will appear in its second Caribbean Series after going 2-5 in pool play at the 2023 event in Caracas, Venezuela with the tournament in its first year of expanding to eight teams. 

Curacao is one of the three invitees of the 2024 Caribbean Series along with Nicaragua and Panama. Venezuela, Puerto Rico, Mexico and the Dominican Republic are part of the Confederación de Béisbol Profesional del Caribe. 

The Dutch island has not had a regular season for their winter league since the Curacao Baseball League participated in the short-running Latin American Series, which was discontinued after 2019.

Curacao only participated in the 2018 Latin American Series, where they went 1-2 prior to their first appearance in the Caribbean Series in 2023. 

The Santa Maria Pirates from the Curacao Professional Baseball League were supposed to participate in the 2019 Latin American Series in Veracruz, Mexico but could not participate due to financial reasons with the league and travel expenses. 

Curacao has not won an international club tournament in the history of their nation. 

Nicaragua will also build their 2024 Caribbean Series official roster from their 2023-24 Liga de Beisbol Profesional Nacional regular season and the winner of their league will not represent their country during the tournament. Panama will represent the winner of their 2023-24 ProBeis league for the 2024 Caribbean Series. 

Each player from all seven nations’ rosters will have to be eligible to play as a reinforcement for the 2024 Caribbean Series if they have suited up for any winter league globally during the 2023-24 season to participate in the event. 

Colombia and Cuba will not be in the 2024 Caribbean Series after participating in the 2023 event in Caracas, Venezuela. 

This is the first time that the Caribbean Series will be played at a Major League Baseball stadium in the history of the tournament. Curacao will play the winner of the Liga ARCO Mexicana del Pacifico during the first day of the 2024 Caribbean Series on February 1 at loanDepot Park in Miami at 3:30 p.m. EST on ESPN Deportes.  

With seven teams participating in the 2024 Caribbean Series, Curacao will have the day off on February 4. 

The Curacao Professional Baseball League will only operate from December 3-10. The semifinals of the league will take place on December 9 at Tio Daou Ballpark for the second and third seed. The championship game will take place on December 10 at Tio Daou Ballpark with the one seed taking on the winner of the semifinal game. 

Round one will only be for two days on December 4-5. Round two will be from December 6-8 prior to the start of the semifinals on December 9. 

All games in the Curacao Professional Baseball League will be seven innings. 

There will be only three teams participating in the 2023 Curacao Professional Baseball League with the Willemstad Cannons, Curacao Goats, and Curacao Suns. 

The second game of the Curacao Professional Baseball League will be the Curacao Goats and the Curacao Suns at Tio Daou Ballpark in Willemstad at 6:30 p.m. EST streaming on https://gametime.sport/ with a paid subscription service. 

All Curacao Professional Baseball League games will be streamed on https://gametime.sport/ until the final out of the championship game on December 10. 

All three teams rosters from the Curacao Professional Baseball League are listed from the Willemstad Cannons, Curacao Goats, and Curacao Suns. All three teams’ rosters will be players from Curaçao, Aruba, the Netherlands, Venezuela, the Dominican Republic and the United States. Former and current Curacao born MLB players such as Didi Gregorous, Andrelton Simmons, Ozzie Albies, Wladimr Balentien, Juremi Profar, and Jonathan Schoop will participate in the 2023 Curacao Professional Baseball League season. 

2023 Curacao Professional Baseball League Schedule

All games will be played at Tio Daou Ballpark 

All games will start at 6:30 p.m. EST 

December 4, 2023 

Curacao Goats vs. Curacao Suns 

December 5, 2023 

Curacao Suns vs. Willemstad Cannons 

Round 2 

December 6, 2023 

Curacao Goats vs. Willemstad Cannons 

December 7, 2023 

Curacao Suns vs. Curacao Goats 

December 8, 2023 

Willemstad Cannons vs. Curacao Suns 

December 9, 2023 

2nd Seed vs. 3rd Seed – Semifinals 

December 10, 2023 

1st Seed vs. Semifinal Winner – Championship Game 

Curacao 2024 Caribbean Series Schedule 

All games at loanDepot Park in Miami 

All games will be televised on ESPN Deportes 

Thursday, February 1, 2024

Curacao vs. Mexico – 3:30 p.m. EST 

Friday, February 2, 2024

Panama vs. Curacao – 10:30 a.m. EST 

Saturday, February 3, 2023 

Venezuela vs. Curacao – 10:30 a.m. EST 

Monday, February 5, 2023 

Nicaragua vs. Curacao – 10:30 a.m. EST 

Tuesday, February 6, 2023 

Curacao vs. Dominican Republic – 3:30 p.m. EST 

Wednesday, February 7, 2023 

Curacao vs. Puerto Rico – 10:30 a.m. EST 

Thursday, February 8, 2023 – Semifinals 

3:00 p.m. EST – Game 1

8:00 p.m. EST – Game 2 

Friday, February 9, 2023 

3:00 p.m. EST – Third-place Game 

8:00 p.m. EST – Championship Game 

Willemstad Cannons 2023 Curacao Professional Baseball League Roster 


Nelmerson Angela 

Temesh Lourens 

Alexander Rodriguez 

Marlison Brunken 

Ryan Huntington

Angel Vilchez 

Nestor Molina

Ruderly Manuel 

Jefrem Leon 


Ulrich Snijders

Enrique Hatma 


Juremi Profar 

Andrelton Simmons

Dwayne Kemp

Raywendley Van Gurp 

Ozzie Albies 

Lennard Pietersz 


Ray-Patrick Didder

Erickson Leonora 

Jiandido Tromp

Edmond Americaan 

Willemstad Cannons Coaching Staff 

Carlos Pineda – Manager 

Ramiro Balentina – Bench Coach 

Rodney Michel – Hitting Coach 

Jhonatan Fereirra – Pitching Coach 

Jeremy Lucas – Assistant Coach 

Curacao Goats 2023 Curacao Professional Baseball League Roster 


Cody Mincey 

Scott Prins 

Luis Pacheco 

Nigel Calmes 

Adrion Lacle 

Clarence Martina 

Djenoir Mogen 

Edgar Garcia 

Cedeon Langguth 


Sicnarf Loopstok

Ortwin Pieternella 


Sharlon Schoop

Delano Sellasa

Kaeber Rog 

Jurdrick Profar 

Jonathan Schoop 

Didi Gregorious 


Raysheandal Michel 

Wladimr Balentien 

Ceddane Rafaela 

Bryan Biegel 

Curacao Goats Coaching Staff 

Hainley Statia – Manager 

Quincy Martina – Bench Coach 

Franklin Confessor – Hitting Coach 

Ricardo Vero – Pitching Coach 

Gustavo de Jongh Jr. – Assistant Coach 

Curacao Suns 2023 Curacao Professional Baseball League Roster 


Arlison Rodriguez 

Cerillo Soleana 

Jordan Lucas 

Hershelon Juliana 

Denverick Martinus 

Elchero Francisca 

Siamani Boekhoudt

Jaydenn Estanista 

Rjyeterie Merite 


Dashenko Ricardo 

Stephen Vidal 


Darren Seferina 

Dudley Leonora 

Mairoshendrick Martinus 

Gedionne Martinus 

Riordan Windster 

Denzel Gregg 


Jackey Josepha 

Donovan Antonia 

Shakir Albert 

Rushenten Tornsjansen 

Curacao Suns Coaching Staff 

Ghionello Jansen – Manager 

Sorick Liberia – Bench Coach 

Jurich Marlin – Hitting Coach 

Dennis Neuman – Pitching Coach

author avatar
Matt Tallarini - World Baseball Network
Matthew (Matt) Tallarini is the Founder and Chief Correspondent for the World Baseball Network.