USA, Panama, Mexico and Venezuela qualify for XXXI WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup

Six of the 12 participating teams have so far been determined for the XXXI WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup, which is scheduled for 2023.
The United States, Panama, Mexico and Venezuela are the top four finishers of the Americas Qualifier played in Baja California, Mexico, and will advance to the XXXI WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup.

The tournament is scheduled for 2023, and six more participating National Teams are to be determined.

Africa (1)
Asia (3)
Americas (4) No. 4 Mexico, No. 5 USA, No. 6 Venezuela, No. 13 Panama
Europe (2) No. 19 Spain, No.8 Netherlands
Oceania (1)
Wild Card (1)

The US dominated the Americas Qualifier, entering the final with a perfect (5-0) record before outscoring Panama, 11-1, to claim the title.

The US took the lead in the second when a two-out single by third baseman Daniel Arambula off Manuel Moreno scored center fielder Nazzan Zanatello.

Emanuel Vargas duelled with US starter Austin Nye and the 1-0 score stood until the bottom of the fifth. The US scored 10 runs on seven hits, and Panama needed three pitchers to get the three outs.

Nye earned the win. Carson Messina pitched the final two innings.

In the bronze medal game, Mexico used 10 hits to beat Venezuela in five innings, 10-0. Second baseman Sergio Gastelum went 3-for-3 with a home run and five RBIs. Third baseman Ichiro Cano went 2-for-3 with three RBIs. Alexis Parra allowed only three hits and a walk over five innings and earned the win.