About 1 minute reading time.

WBSC Announces Groups for 2024 Premier12

 Leif Skodnick  |    Apr 18th, 2024 10:48am EDT

On Thursday, the World Baseball Softball Confederation announced the groups for the Premier12 2024 presented by RaXus.

World No. 2 Mexico, No. 3 USA, No. 6 Venezuela, No. 7 Netherlands, No. 10 Panama, and No. 12 Puerto Rico will compete in Group A from November 10-14 at the Charros de Jalisco Pan American Stadium in Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico and the Santa Teresita Stadium in Tepic, Nayarit, Mexico.

Group B will feature No. 1 Japan, No. 4 South Korea, No. 5 Chinese Taipei, No. 8 Cuba, No. 9 Dominican Republic, and No. 11 Australia.

Group B will open on November 13, with Japan playing Australia at the Vantelin Dome Nagoya. The remainder of the games in Group B will be played at the Taipei Dome and the Tianmu Stadium in Taipei City from November 12-18.

After round-robin play, the top two finishers of each group will compete in the Super Round. The first and second-place teams of the Super Round will compete in the Premier12 Championship game, while the third and fourth-place finishers will play for a bronze medal.

The Tokyo Dome will host the Super Round from November 21-23, with the medal games scheduled for November 24.